Is it super dorky that I got excited when I had to write a Frequently Asked Questions page? Yeah, probably. But that means that people are reading my books–Yay! And are invested enough to ask questions–Double Yay! So without further ado, here they are:


1. What’s the reading order for The Compass Series? 

So, this is a more complicated question than you might think. Technically, the order is

Book 1: Personal Geography

Book 2: Intimate Geography

Book 3: Uncharted Territory

Personal Geography is the first half of Cris and India’s story, and does not have an HEA. Intimate Geography is the second half of Cris and India’s story, in which they get their well-deserved HEA. Uncharted Territory is a prequel, which is India and Hunter’s story. They do not get an HEA for obvious reasons.

The only hard and fast rule is that you need to read Intimate Geography after Personal Geography. Other than that… *shrug* I had felt that people ought to read Uncharted Territory after Personal Geography (for plot spoilery reasons), but I’ve had more than one person say they wish they’d read Uncharted Territory first. So what do I know? Which leaves you with the following options:

Option A: PG, IG, UT

Option B: PG, UT, IG

Option C: UT, PG, IG

Whatever you choose, I hope you enjoy it!


2. Is Rey going to get his own book?

The short answer is Yes! So please to be putting down the pitchforks.

The longer answer is Yes, but I’m not sure when. The same qualities that make Rey such an awesome character and everyone want his very own Happily Ever After make him difficult to write a book for. I’ve also got a couple of other projects that I’m working on. But Rey will be getting a hero of his very own, cross my heart!

©2015 Tamsen Parker | Privacy Policy | Website Design by Book Beautiful